Is it an Evoque Plus ?

The other day, I parked my Freelander nose-to-nose with an Evoque. At least that’s what I thought it was.

On walking back to my car, I noticed that the “Evoque” wasn’t. What it was, was a Discovery Sport.

Looking at it properly, which I didn’t do when I was walking away from it, it seems to share design cues with the Evoque and the Range Rover Sport. It doesn’t have the boxy side view of the Freelander it replaces – which is a shame as far as I’m concerned as I like the square shape of my car (and that of the “proper” Discovery 4).

So I’m wondering who would buy it? Someone who wants an Evoque with more “rear” perhaps? It’s a bit like the choice facing an iPhone purchaser, i.e., buy the iPhone 6 or the 6+ ? In other words, you’d buy the “6+” if you needed an iPhone 6 that was, um, bigger.

Probably a poor analogy. Stop rambling, Wizzard Prang!

Leave a Reply

