Geocaching slump

Before my retina inconsiderately detached itself I had already built up a fairly long period of not finding a cache. GC.com call this (slightly disparagingly) a “slump”.

By last week I had easily set a new personal slump record. Luckily there was an event on Tuesday organised by a local cacher over Chesham-way, so with Bob providing the transport, I managed to attend. It was an enjoyable evening.

That stopped my longest slump in its tracks at 49 days! My next target is to actually get back outside and find my first physical geocache of 2015.

One thought on “Geocaching slump

  1. I’m currently on a 15 day slump which is pretty rubbish as I was seriously considering maintaining a streak in the new year. Oh well!
    Hopefully you’ll be out and about, better and spotting caches soon. 😊

Leave a Reply

