Main Dealers

I have decided that I am not impressed with my local Land Rover dealer. A while back my Freelander went in for  warranty work on the clutch.

When I got my Freelander back I discovered that they hadn’t tightened one of two jubilee clips on the air intake ducting when they put it back.

Today I found that the rear window one-touch-close function didn’t work. All that was required was to reset the windows. According to the manual, after battery disconnection each window has to be reset. Seems the dealer’s spanner monkey only reset the front windows.

Hope they haven’t missed anything important…

Leave a Reply

