Range Rover

I had a spot of trouble with my Freelander. The clutch pedal went all the way to the floor and stayed there.

So I phoned a friend, in this case Land Rover Assistance. Within an hour they sent a bloke round in a Discovery who confirmed that he couldn’t fix the fault and then arranged for a recovery truck. Now, we both knew that the recovery truck was needed right from the start but that would have been “off-piste” so we had to do it their way. These things seem to take so long…

Anyway, before the recovery truck arrived Land Rover Assistance had delivered a replacement vehicle for me. In true Land Rover tradition they didn’t fob me off with a tiny euro hatch. Instead they delivered a ’13 plate Range Rover Sport.

I spoke to the service guy at the Land Rover garage today, it looks like I will have to drive the RRS for the whole weekend.

Gutted. 😉

Leave a Reply

