That was lucky

I noticed what looked like a nail embedded in the OSR tyre of my Freelander. The tyre wasn’t losing any air, so I decided to drive to my favourite tyre place before trying to remove it. That way, if the tyre was punctured I wouldn’t have to change it in order to get to the tyre repairer.

Anyway, we pulled it out and the tyre stayed up. Turned out the object – which was an Allen Key (How? Why?) – had gone in sidewayas and embedded itself in the tread blocks instead of going into the tyre. Phew! I’m not normally that lucky with punctures.

It was a big bugger:

Offending sharp

Leave a Reply

