Puzzles

Today (and by that I mean Friday 29th) Bob and I did a couple of puzzle caches.

The first was a new drsolly cache – Red herrings. I spent a couple of hours on this in the morning, later Bob & I went out to get it. We should have gone earlier, we were beaten to FTF by about 2 minutes. Nevertheless working the puzzle out was great fun. And, like Mr. T used to say about airborne transport, I hate puzzles.

The second cache also involved solving a puzzle and this took me ages, I had some help from Bob who gave me a few handy hints before the penny finally dropped. Anyway, once we got there, our path was blocked by swampy mud/lake/stream. We had great fun hopping from tussock to tussock, then negotiating the stream by means of strategically placed bricks and other debris before finally arriving at the cache.

Anyway we made it and, in my case, that’s another day filled in on the caching calendar. FTW!

Leave a Reply

