Can’t take a hint?

Some salesmen rang the doorbell this afternoon. I was on the phone and so didn’t answer them. So they rang again (obviously saw the car on the drive, etc.) Anyway I still didn’t answer but they still waited, peering through the window, etc. So, in the end, I had to open the door and tell them I was on the phone and didn’t have time to speak to them.

Anyway the point, salesman, is this: if you knock/ring and I don’t answer it’s because

  • I don’t have time to speak to you
  • I don’t want to speak to you
  • I am not in to unsolicited sales folk
  • I am not in.

I’m thinking about having a sign made up…

</Rant>

Leave a Reply

