Another helping of Pi(e)

So I’ve been playing with the Pi again.

I’ve done a spot of admin, created a new user so that I can delete the default user (for security reasons). I’ve installed Apache, PHP and MySQL. I need Apache so I can use the Pi as a web server, while the other two will come in useful later on when I learn how to use PHP…

Next step will be to set up a copy of my current website and then, hopefully, set it up on the web so that others can see it.

Oh, one more thing. The Pi doesn’t come with a case. I could (and still might) cannibalise the plastic box it came in or I could buy one of the many cases on the market. Instead, I made a case from Lego which was much more fun.

Leave a Reply

