rfc1149

So, DrSolly published a new cache yesterday.

Well, the cache page didn’t leave me much to go on, except it had something to do with pigeons. (I’m assuming here that any IT geek will already know about Waitzman’s April 1st 1990 memo). Anyway, after staring at the almost blank page for a while a penny dropped so I followed my hunch. I think it helped having an IT background but I was right and I soon had the coordinates.

Today I went looking for the physical cache with my caching buddy. There was a bit of tree climbing involved, which I let Bob do. We initially thought we were looking for a micro and indeed that’s what we found, although as it turned out my original instinct about a pigeon being involved turned out to be correct. An excellent cache, Dr Solly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

