In case you were wondering, I’m still here

Forgive me reader for I have sinned. It has been a month since my last confession.

Anyway, I’ve been busy*. At least that’s my excuse. I have also neglected Facebook, not that I have ever been a serious user, but having spent an hour checking my friends I realised that there had been a lot of changes. Friends and family had broken limbs, moved house, changed jobs and this was the first I knew about it. I guess it just goes to show that you really do need to keep in touch with your friends, even if it is only through the medium of social networking.

While I’m on the subject of the “Social Network”, I was really pleased that The King’s Speech beat that upstart American offering! I still don’t believe our transatlantic cousins understand real history as subject matter!

Oh, well. Time to go. Promise I won’t leave it so long next time.

* If I told you I’d have to kill you.

Leave a Reply

