Bye-bye weekend!

Well that was, erm… Quick.

What promised to be a nice long weekend seems to have whooshed past. So I’m sitting writing this at 23.15 on bank holiday Monday wondering where all that time went. I guess what I really mean is what happened to all that “leisure” time I thought I’d have? Once I subtracted all the time spent doing domestic stuff like shopping, cleaning, being a taxi service, doing admin, etc., etc., there wasn’t much time left for pastimes.

However, I went for some long walks with the dog, cleaned and tuned the guitars (and played for half an hour!) and watched a couple of films. Failed to find any time to play Modern Warfare 2. Still, overall I guess it was time off and that’s the important thing, right?

Back to work tomorrow. Ho Hum!

Leave a Reply

