Using the WordPress App on my iPhone

Sitting in the car while I wait for my daughter, thought I’d try out the iPhone App.

You can save your work mid-post as a draft and come back to it later, it gets saved locally instead of on the server, which could be an inconvenience, time will tell.

And you can add photos, unlike the browser-based one I tried before.

So I’ve added a couple of screen shots so you can see how it works, although you can’t see these in preview mode. Well let’s publish it and view the results!

Edit: Pictures are displayed with the last one added displayed first. Editing images in the iPhone App will be nigh on impossible as in edit mode the full HTML is displayed and without Cut & Paste… Still that’s probably not something I’d worry about, it’s really all about fast posting on the move which it seems to do rather well.

Leave a Reply

