Another reason why I like Macs

I was replying to a forum post when my iBook’s low battery warning popped up. Now when you are low on battery power the iBook warns you that you have about 8 minutes to go to mains power before it shuts down. I carried on typing – it was a fairly lengthy post – and forgot about the battery. Unsurprisingly after about 8 minutes my Mac shut itself down!

Now here’s the beauty of Mac. It doesn’t really shut down immediately but goes to sleep. I plugged in the mains adaptor and switched it on. One click of the mouse and back came my post, still connected to the forum, nothing lost.

The beauty of Mac. Again.

Leave a Reply

