I remember why I hate Windoze

I have a Dell desktop which I no longer use so I decided to do a clean install of XP prior to flogging it…

Format and clean install of XP – 2 hours!

Of course XP booted up to a ridiculous screen res because it didn’t pick up any drivers.

So then I had to install all the drivers off a separate Dell CD. Each driver has to be installed individually, some required a reboot. Time taken to load all the drivers – 1 hour.

1 more hour for Service Pack 2, and there are still all the post-SP2 updates to do because I haven’t connected it to the internet.

Aaargh! How long did all that take? 4 Hours!

Leave a Reply

